The Best Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I love this dessert, Recently I found a recipe just like this but used bananas, blueberries and sliced strawberries.. It was fruity and yummy. This one is awesome the way it is written, but I do encourage adding the other fruit .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ionia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I love this recipe! It is a hit everytime I make it, whether it is for a get together or just for my husband. Only thing I change is I use 6 bananas, 14 is way too many and I use 16oz of coolwhip, 12oz in the pudding and the remaining on top with some crushed wafers. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npottsk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This banana pudding is VERY rich...and well received by everyone! I often replace the nilla wafers with Nutter Butters...this takes any banana pudding recipe up a notch and I've had true Southerners tell me that it's the best they've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
The best pudding i have ever tasted! I make this all the time, one thing i usually do a little differently is use a banana pudding mix instead of vanilla pudding. I think it tastes better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv_2_Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
The reason this is way too sweet is because it uses "frozen whipped topping" which is sweetened. Instead of this, just whip up a pint of cream (don't add sugar!) and fold that into the extra sweetened pudding mix (after it has solidified). It's perfect. :) Fresh whipped cream is always better anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was one of the best desserts ever. My boys and myself loved it. it tasted like Heaven..very easy to make. I didn't use 16 bananas though..I used a trifle dish and I used about 5 to 6 bananas..it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Really good! Didn't uses the whole can of sweetened condensed milk. Also used Nutter Butters instead of Nilla wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
i eliminated the sweetened condensed milk and it turned out rich and yummy. I used two packs of vanilla pudding to make up for the elimination. with the can of sweetened condensed milk it would have been to sweet for me. it also saved calories and i used lite whipped topping. everyone loved it as easter dessert :) 4 stars becuase i changed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lmpeavy
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I tripled the recipe and used 3 boxes of banana flavored instant pudding, 6 cups of milk, one 40 oz box of wafers, 3 tablespoons of vanilla, 8 bananas, but still only ONE can of condensed milk and ONE 12 ounce container of whipped topping in the mix. I used 4 ounces of whipped topping to cover it. it was PERFECT. You will need to let mixture chill for 5 minutes before pouring. My photo is enclosed under lmpeavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
So delicious!! I made it the first time and it came out runny only because I grabbed the cook and serve pudding instead of instant! When I tried it the second time it was absolutely delish and very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States