The Best Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This recipe is off the chain! So delicious. I made it for my son's birthday party/barbecue and everyone raved about it and asked me how to make it. I wouldn't change a thing to this recipe as it is perfect. I did layer chessman cookies over the top to make it look pretty, but besides that, I left it the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I made this, the night before, for my knit group and it was a hit! I gave the leftovers to my husband and kids the next night and they loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Waaaaay too sweet. The can of condensed milk is unnecessary. I think the measurements are off too. There is no way this recipe should call for 14 bananas. This is the first banana pudding I've ever made. I will not use this recipe again. After eating a small serving, it is sitting heavy in my tummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Martin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Paris, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I loved it! Followed the receipe to the T came out great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
My husband and I own a small country store. We also have an amazing little deli and like to have homemade goodies of some sort all the time. This banana pudding is one of our very best sellers. We get compliments all the time. I highly recommend it! I had someone tell me she could eat a 5 gallon bucket of it. :-) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This is the best recipe I have found. It was delicious and very easy to make!! My kids and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda key

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I felt the instant pudding could be left out and instead make a egg custard sauce, which is so easy and add the rest. If your making homemade, you don't want to add something instant to it. I didn't use the instant pudding but make mine own sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOULQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Very easy and just the right sweetness. I made this for our laser tag team. Everyone love it and wanted to know how I made it! It was easy to make and turned out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I've used this recipe for years. My son wants it on his birthday instead of a birthday cake. However, instead of bananas, I use frozen strawberries to make a scrumptious strawberry pudding. I use a little of the strawberry juice mixed in with the condensed milk for more flavor, and I drizzle strawberry juice on top along with a few sliced strawberries. People love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States