The Best Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Tried this last night and loved it! Made it for a family gathering and a few people were already in line for seconds after their first bite. I used French vanilla pudding, regular cool whip and the whole can of condensed milk. It was not nearly as sweet as I was expecting from the other reviews. I'm glad I used it all. (I can't stand "sickeningly sweet" desserts, so I was a little afraid of using it all, but it wasn't that sweet at all.) We are at a vacation rental and they don't have spices, etc around here, and I didn't want to buy a bottle of vanilla for just a small amount, so I omitted it, and it was still excellent. I used a 9x13 pan and 6 bananas. Would have liked more bananas, but couldn't fit them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
this recipe was great and so easy to make. i only used 6 bananas instead of 14, way too many for me. i will be passing this recipe to all my friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This is basically the recipe I have used for years. I prefer to use fresh whipped cream, however, instead of cool whip. Also, I can't imagine using 14 bananas. I think I use 6 at the most. And, the more cookies the better! Always come home with an empty bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This is an old recipe from back in the 90's. I needed a refresher as it's been a long time since I made this. One thing the old recipe called for was cutting up the bananas before you started the custard/pudding prep. Once finished with the bananas, you sprinkle lemon juice over them to keep them from turning brown and eventually black and then pour them through a strainer to drain off any excess juice before layering them. I didn't use the instant pudding, I used the regular cook pudding 2 packages and only a 1/4 of condensed milk. It was still sweet but not as sweet had I used the whole can. I used 8 Bananas 2 boxes of the ORIGINAL Vanilla Wafers. Don't use off brand or you'll be sorry LOL... One package of whipped cream. As I type this, the banana pudding is being devoured by my son! He just came in from work and bypassed dinner for this. I made this for my pregnant daughter who is craving it but has not arrived yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
My husband really loves this recipe... I did add the cream cheese and cut the whipped cream back a bit.... It was so easy... I had an epic fail on my first attempt at banana pudding... Try this recipe.... I will be bringing this to future cookouts and family gatherings....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This is awesome, but I use banana cream pudding and my husband raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Yummy! I also used the whole box of vanilla wafers AND I added a layer of whip cream on top. Not too sweet at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Wonderful. I thought the sweetened condensed milk would make it too sweet, but it was just right. Served it at a family get together, it was a hit. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Best EVER! Rave Reviews!! I can make banana pudding, but I wanted to try a recipe for once. I made this exactly as called for. My powder pudding box was a bit off, but I made it according to package directions. I can't remember how many bananas I used - it was basically personal preference more then anything. My mom raved about how good it was and I thought it was the BOMB! This is now my go to recipe for banana pudding. I didn't have sweetened condensed milk, but I did have the Hispanic equivalent Dulce de Leche. It worked fine and like I said, this is now my go to recipe for banana pudding. AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This recipe is off the chain! So delicious. I made it for my son's birthday party/barbecue and everyone raved about it and asked me how to make it. I wouldn't change a thing to this recipe as it is perfect. I did layer chessman cookies over the top to make it look pretty, but besides that, I left it the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States