The Best Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
The pudding is ok, but I think next time I use finely chopped nuts and banana pudding mix instead of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I consider myself a Banana Pudding expert since I have tried many different recipes because I love Banana Pudding. I have had many amazing recipes throughout my (not so long) life; however, I honestly believe this is one of the best recipes I have found for Banana Pudding. All my friends and family rave over this recipe and want me to keep on making it again and again. I did make some changes, however, to the recipe posted on here. I made some of these changes based upon the other reviews for this recipe. I think the measurements on here are too much. I use half of the can of Sweetened Condensed Milk instead. I also use around 2 tsp of Vanilla Extract. However, on those two ingredients, I add more of each until I get the flavor just right; so you will have to adjust to your taste. I also use the 8oz cool whip tub instead of the 12oz. Make a double batch, because one is just not enough ;). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I made this for a potluck dessert for a boy scout meeting and the Pack Mom's cleaned the bowl...now I'm in charge of bringing this pudding to every meeting. This recipe was very delicious and a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I followed ALL directions, tasting as I went and it was very liquid. I added a little bit extra pudding mix to batch towards end. It came out great! BTW, 14 bananas was too many, my kids helped by eating some and I frze the rest for banana bread. Thank you for a starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Echo Valera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
In my opinion a homemade pudding custard is worth the extra 10 to 15 minutes to prepare in terms of flavor.. Packaged pudding mix tastes fake to me, especially instant. But, hey, I get why some people make that choice. I was raised in the South, where meringue topping is traditional. I like to use Trader Joe's Vanilla Wafers. Enjoy your "Naner Puddin!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I have made this several times. It's definitely a keeper! I did not make any changes, it's perfect as is for me! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Delicious and SO easy. I gotta a say, we cut way back on the bananas (we used 6) b/c we didn't have enough on hand. It was still super banana-y - I can't imagine using 14. It's also very (overly) sweet, but that means I can't eat the whole recipe in one sitting, which I guess is a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monique Boea
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Best banana pudding EVER! It tasted like a dessert from a gourmet restaurant. Made it for a BBQ for the 4th yesterday and it was a hit. Before you try to make it "less sweet" try the full recipe first. It wasn't too sweet to me,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Boea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Love it. Tweaked the recipe a bit. I used 2 boxes of wafers a16oz container or cool whip and about 9-10 bananas. Wonderful dessert. Taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna M. Musbau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
The first pudding I didn't eat. This stuff is way to sweet. If you want something you can leave out overnight, and still be the same, this is it. I've had better with instant pudding, bananas, and vanilla wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States