The Best Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
i eliminated the sweetened condensed milk and it turned out rich and yummy. I used two packs of vanilla pudding to make up for the elimination. with the can of sweetened condensed milk it would have been to sweet for me. it also saved calories and i used lite whipped topping. everyone loved it as easter dessert :) 4 stars becuase i changed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lmpeavy
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I tripled the recipe and used 3 boxes of banana flavored instant pudding, 6 cups of milk, one 40 oz box of wafers, 3 tablespoons of vanilla, 8 bananas, but still only ONE can of condensed milk and ONE 12 ounce container of whipped topping in the mix. I used 4 ounces of whipped topping to cover it. it was PERFECT. You will need to let mixture chill for 5 minutes before pouring. My photo is enclosed under lmpeavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
So delicious!! I made it the first time and it came out runny only because I grabbed the cook and serve pudding instead of instant! When I tried it the second time it was absolutely delish and very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
So yummy and easy to make! My husband and our friends loved it! The number of bananas that the recipe calls for is way too much, though. I used 5 and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was my first time making banana pudding and thought it was pretty good. My family liked it so that is enough for me. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Love this recipe! It was very easy and my family couldn't get enough of it. I haven't made banana pudding a whole lot, because most of the other recipes that I have used, just didn't seem sweet enough or was way to sweet. I will most certainly be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchen_princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
very good but used 3 puddings still way to sweet for me but family liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joy Wilson Groves
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Makes a beautiful presentation. Looks like a lot of effort, but easy to make. Taste great! If you like banan pudding make this one. Use lots of wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Wilson Groves

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pelham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
makes alot more than we can eat....cut in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This recipe gets MAD reviews from my husband's firestation. They eat it before breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Ricketts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States