The Best Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This is the best recipe I have found. It was delicious and very easy to make!! My kids and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda key

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I felt the instant pudding could be left out and instead make a egg custard sauce, which is so easy and add the rest. If your making homemade, you don't want to add something instant to it. I didn't use the instant pudding but make mine own sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOULQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Very easy and just the right sweetness. I made this for our laser tag team. Everyone love it and wanted to know how I made it! It was easy to make and turned out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Rice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I've used this recipe for years. My son wants it on his birthday instead of a birthday cake. However, instead of bananas, I use frozen strawberries to make a scrumptious strawberry pudding. I use a little of the strawberry juice mixed in with the condensed milk for more flavor, and I drizzle strawberry juice on top along with a few sliced strawberries. People love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I've made this several times and my family loves it. Super easy to throw together and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalieann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I normally only like banana pudding from scratch. This recipe is the best instant banana pudding I've tried. I substituted the vanilla pudding for banana cream. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This is exactly like a recipe that we use in my family. The only thing I suggest is to mix in a package of cream cheese. It makes the pudding a little thicker and just adds a little extra yum. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Wish I could say this tastes great but I didn't get a single scoop. They devoured it on Labor Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fdparker2001
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I love this recipe! The only thing I added was shredded coconut. Mmm, so good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I make this banana pudding for every family function and work potluck and everybody raves about it... I follow the instructions exactly, no subs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States