The Best Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I've used this recipe for years. My son wants it on his birthday instead of a birthday cake. However, instead of bananas, I use frozen strawberries to make a scrumptious strawberry pudding. I use a little of the strawberry juice mixed in with the condensed milk for more flavor, and I drizzle strawberry juice on top along with a few sliced strawberries. People love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I've made this several times and my family loves it. Super easy to throw together and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalieann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I normally only like banana pudding from scratch. This recipe is the best instant banana pudding I've tried. I substituted the vanilla pudding for banana cream. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This is exactly like a recipe that we use in my family. The only thing I suggest is to mix in a package of cream cheese. It makes the pudding a little thicker and just adds a little extra yum. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Wish I could say this tastes great but I didn't get a single scoop. They devoured it on Labor Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fdparker2001
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I love this recipe! The only thing I added was shredded coconut. Mmm, so good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I make this banana pudding for every family function and work potluck and everybody raves about it... I follow the instructions exactly, no subs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Not much you can say about this recipe besides it is awesome!! I have made it many times now and every time it gets rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I get SO many compliments every time I make this. This recipe is a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I love this dessert, Recently I found a recipe just like this but used bananas, blueberries and sliced strawberries.. It was fruity and yummy. This one is awesome the way it is written, but I do encourage adding the other fruit .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ionia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States