The Best Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This banana pudding is VERY rich...and well received by everyone! I often replace the nilla wafers with Nutter Butters...this takes any banana pudding recipe up a notch and I've had true Southerners tell me that it's the best they've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
The best pudding i have ever tasted! I make this all the time, one thing i usually do a little differently is use a banana pudding mix instead of vanilla pudding. I think it tastes better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv_2_Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
The reason this is way too sweet is because it uses "frozen whipped topping" which is sweetened. Instead of this, just whip up a pint of cream (don't add sugar!) and fold that into the extra sweetened pudding mix (after it has solidified). It's perfect. :) Fresh whipped cream is always better anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was one of the best desserts ever. My boys and myself loved it. it tasted like Heaven..very easy to make. I didn't use 16 bananas though..I used a trifle dish and I used about 5 to 6 bananas..it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Really good! Didn't uses the whole can of sweetened condensed milk. Also used Nutter Butters instead of Nilla wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
i eliminated the sweetened condensed milk and it turned out rich and yummy. I used two packs of vanilla pudding to make up for the elimination. with the can of sweetened condensed milk it would have been to sweet for me. it also saved calories and i used lite whipped topping. everyone loved it as easter dessert :) 4 stars becuase i changed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lmpeavy
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I tripled the recipe and used 3 boxes of banana flavored instant pudding, 6 cups of milk, one 40 oz box of wafers, 3 tablespoons of vanilla, 8 bananas, but still only ONE can of condensed milk and ONE 12 ounce container of whipped topping in the mix. I used 4 ounces of whipped topping to cover it. it was PERFECT. You will need to let mixture chill for 5 minutes before pouring. My photo is enclosed under lmpeavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
So delicious!! I made it the first time and it came out runny only because I grabbed the cook and serve pudding instead of instant! When I tried it the second time it was absolutely delish and very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
So yummy and easy to make! My husband and our friends loved it! The number of bananas that the recipe calls for is way too much, though. I used 5 and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was my first time making banana pudding and thought it was pretty good. My family liked it so that is enough for me. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States