The Best Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This is awesome, but I use banana cream pudding and my husband raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Yummy! I also used the whole box of vanilla wafers AND I added a layer of whip cream on top. Not too sweet at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Wonderful. I thought the sweetened condensed milk would make it too sweet, but it was just right. Served it at a family get together, it was a hit. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Best EVER! Rave Reviews!! I can make banana pudding, but I wanted to try a recipe for once. I made this exactly as called for. My powder pudding box was a bit off, but I made it according to package directions. I can't remember how many bananas I used - it was basically personal preference more then anything. My mom raved about how good it was and I thought it was the BOMB! This is now my go to recipe for banana pudding. I didn't have sweetened condensed milk, but I did have the Hispanic equivalent Dulce de Leche. It worked fine and like I said, this is now my go to recipe for banana pudding. AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This recipe is off the chain! So delicious. I made it for my son's birthday party/barbecue and everyone raved about it and asked me how to make it. I wouldn't change a thing to this recipe as it is perfect. I did layer chessman cookies over the top to make it look pretty, but besides that, I left it the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I made this, the night before, for my knit group and it was a hit! I gave the leftovers to my husband and kids the next night and they loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Waaaaay too sweet. The can of condensed milk is unnecessary. I think the measurements are off too. There is no way this recipe should call for 14 bananas. This is the first banana pudding I've ever made. I will not use this recipe again. After eating a small serving, it is sitting heavy in my tummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Martin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Paris, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I loved it! Followed the receipe to the T came out great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
My husband and I own a small country store. We also have an amazing little deli and like to have homemade goodies of some sort all the time. This banana pudding is one of our very best sellers. We get compliments all the time. I highly recommend it! I had someone tell me she could eat a 5 gallon bucket of it. :-) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States