The Best Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Tried this last night and loved it! Made it for a family gathering and a few people were already in line for seconds after their first bite. I used French vanilla pudding, regular cool whip and the whole can of condensed milk. It was not nearly as sweet as I was expecting from the other reviews. I'm glad I used it all. (I can't stand "sickeningly sweet" desserts, so I was a little afraid of using it all, but it wasn't that sweet at all.) We are at a vacation rental and they don't have spices, etc around here, and I didn't want to buy a bottle of vanilla for just a small amount, so I omitted it, and it was still excellent. I used a 9x13 pan and 6 bananas. Would have liked more bananas, but couldn't fit them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
this recipe was great and so easy to make. i only used 6 bananas instead of 14, way too many for me. i will be passing this recipe to all my friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This is basically the recipe I have used for years. I prefer to use fresh whipped cream, however, instead of cool whip. Also, I can't imagine using 14 bananas. I think I use 6 at the most. And, the more cookies the better! Always come home with an empty bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This is an old recipe from back in the 90's. I needed a refresher as it's been a long time since I made this. One thing the old recipe called for was cutting up the bananas before you started the custard/pudding prep. Once finished with the bananas, you sprinkle lemon juice over them to keep them from turning brown and eventually black and then pour them through a strainer to drain off any excess juice before layering them. I didn't use the instant pudding, I used the regular cook pudding 2 packages and only a 1/4 of condensed milk. It was still sweet but not as sweet had I used the whole can. I used 8 Bananas 2 boxes of the ORIGINAL Vanilla Wafers. Don't use off brand or you'll be sorry LOL... One package of whipped cream. As I type this, the banana pudding is being devoured by my son! He just came in from work and bypassed dinner for this. I made this for my pregnant daughter who is craving it but has not arrived yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
My husband really loves this recipe... I did add the cream cheese and cut the whipped cream back a bit.... It was so easy... I had an epic fail on my first attempt at banana pudding... Try this recipe.... I will be bringing this to future cookouts and family gatherings....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This is awesome, but I use banana cream pudding and my husband raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Yummy! I also used the whole box of vanilla wafers AND I added a layer of whip cream on top. Not too sweet at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Wonderful. I thought the sweetened condensed milk would make it too sweet, but it was just right. Served it at a family get together, it was a hit. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Best EVER! Rave Reviews!! I can make banana pudding, but I wanted to try a recipe for once. I made this exactly as called for. My powder pudding box was a bit off, but I made it according to package directions. I can't remember how many bananas I used - it was basically personal preference more then anything. My mom raved about how good it was and I thought it was the BOMB! This is now my go to recipe for banana pudding. I didn't have sweetened condensed milk, but I did have the Hispanic equivalent Dulce de Leche. It worked fine and like I said, this is now my go to recipe for banana pudding. AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This recipe is off the chain! So delicious. I made it for my son's birthday party/barbecue and everyone raved about it and asked me how to make it. I wouldn't change a thing to this recipe as it is perfect. I did layer chessman cookies over the top to make it look pretty, but besides that, I left it the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States