The Best Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I made this for the first time last night. DELICIOUS!!!!!!! I love banana pudding. But the real decision will be made when my husban and son taste it. If they like it, then it's a hit!! I'm trying not to eat it up before they get home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
My husband loves banana pudding....BUT....only mine, until now! I made this one and now he says this is the one he wants me to make from now on. I made it for a family gathering this summer, planning on bringing leftovers home. Oh how wrong AND surprized I was, the only thing I took home was an empty bowl!! The only thing I did change on this one was (like many others stated) I used only about 5 or 6 at most bananas and that was plenty. Other then that I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
very good....and easy enough that our son made it for labor day dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is an awesome recipe. Easy to make and tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Good, but too sweet for my taste. Next time I'll add cream cheese and/or unsweetened whipped cream to cut the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Turned out to be pretty good. My was not thick I added 3cups of milk instead of 2. You should add whatever the pudding package calls for. I also added 1tsp of vanilla flavoring and only used have of the condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I make this every year for our family's July 4th cookout. I have yet to bring any home, my family practically licks the bowl clean. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
So good! I made it exactly as written (except for the 14 bananas...typo?). I used 4 bananas. It was delicious! Our guests took some home with them! There was none left at the end of the night. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minky410

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by TALKTOKISHA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
A simple, quick, and tasty way to get banana pudding fast when you are in a hurry and don't want to make it from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TALKTOKISHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Very tasty banana pudding. I made it for a 4th of July BBQ and sprinkled a few slices of strawberries and blueberries on the top for decoration. Everyone commented that it was "really good", so I would definitely make again. The only two things I might change from the original recipe is to use a smaller can of sweetened condensed milk, and use fewer bananas. I used 9 medium/large bananas and that was pushing it. Very yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States