The Best Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
The recipe is yummy! I would like to share a long time favorite version in our family... Our favorite has always been this quick version; using a tub of non fat topping, a few sliced up bananas and chrushed vanilla wafers until very thick. Chill (gives the topping time to sink into the wafers a bit) or eat right away! Easily adjusted for 1 person or many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This a very tasty recipe, however, I sometimes use french vanilla pudding and whipped topping when i can find it. It gives it a more richer flavor than regular vanilla. Oh and we use only 3-4 bananas and extra vanilla wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was the first recipe I have ever tried for banana pudding. It was very easy to make and DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
The best recipe hands down. My family loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made this pudding for our Easter celebration and everyone loved it. I prepared the pudding using 3 cups of milk as directed on the package of the 1.5oz pudding (couldn't find the 5 ounce size). I also only added 3/4 can of the sweetened condensed milk and 4 bananas. I will be making this pudding over and over again. Thank you for submitting this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
EXCELLENT RECIPE. I made this for Easter, followed the receipe exactly and it was wonderful. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blessing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This is by far the best and easiest banana pudding I have ever made! My family asks me to make it every time we have a cook out. I do use a lot of the cookies and a few less bananas than it calls for, but otherwise I follow the recipe. I have also used lowfat ingredients and it turns out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Delicious, pretty and simple. Always an all around pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This pudding was good, but waaayyyy too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
So EZ So Good !!!! Great for cook outs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssyrus
Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States