The Best Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
This recipe was just ok for me unfortunately it was way to sweet for my taste also it just didnt set up as nicely as I would have liked either I probably wont use this recipe again I will use my normal recipe that doent call for sweetened milk...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Scarlett Hicks Clark
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Tastes Wonderful! The pudding has a creamy vanilla flavor! If you like a little less vanilla flavor, cut down on the vanilla extract to 1/2 tbs. The whipped topping makes it fabulous! I added a container of whipped topping to the top because I love whipped topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
.I've made this recipe several times it gets better with every time 5 stars is enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nanette
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I used two layers of wafers instead of one. I used crumbs on the bottom. I used half of the sweet condensed milk and half the cool whip. The full serving it calls for makes it really sweet I wanted it less sweet. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I used this recipe and put it into Solo Clear 9ox cups.It made 13 at about 3/4 full They were all gone within the hour. It was very easy to make and I got a lot of compliments. I will say the only thing about this recipe is that I DID NOT USE 14 bananas. I used 6 with the way that I styled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenlove35

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Audra67
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Seriously good pudding and quick and easy to boot. It is a little sweet and is why you do once in a while and not every weekend!!!!! I like it left in fridge overnight as well, it's so creamy and yummy the next day!!!!!! yum yum yum....nomonom! My 12 yer old sneaks bowls of it after school, I find the bowl licked clean hidden in his room. That's when you know it's truly good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
First time making banana pudding. It was quick and very simple. Simply put this is the best banana pudding. My family loved it, I definitely will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Whenever I go to a BBQ I make this! I've also had a family member ask for this instead of cake for his birthday! The only alterations I make are as follows; I use 2 3oz boxes of instant pudding. (1 french vanilla and 1 banana creme) I use almost a full can of condensed milk (I leave maybe 2-4 tbps left in can) I use 2 8 oz containers of cool whip (I use all of one and 3/4 of the second in the pudding mixture and put the 1/4 on the top and crumble the wafer cookies on top) Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaRubia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Great simple recipe,quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This is my go-to for large family picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States