The Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
My rating for kids is low because I don't have any children right now. So I don't know how easy it is for a kid to make. However, I like the way that it bakes up. I am taking some with me for my sister-in-laws wedding brunch. It's that good. Thank you Libby for sharing this receipe with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
This the the best and quickest recipe I have tried in years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
This is the best banana bread recipe I have ever tried! I have made it about 6 times in the past 2 months, and each time, it is devoured eagerly by my friends and family. It comes out moist and yummy on the inside and slightly crispy on the outside. SOOOO good! I love walnuts though, so I added about 3/4 cup of walnuts to the recipe. Perfection in a pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
This bread is quick, easy and REALLY GOOD!!! Three of my favorite things. I love that I don't need a ton of special ingredients to make some yummy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krytter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
This was so easy to bake and it tasted yummy! I don't know what the others did differently but it came out moist and flavorful for me. And it didn't get soggy the next day. My 5 y/o daughter even helped bake this. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Marie DeSilvio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2005
I chose this recipe because the prep time was shorter than my mom's bread she always makes. This is a very moist bread. I changed margarine to unsalted butter, added a little vanilla, and chopped pecans. It made quite a bit of batter so I placed extra in a little loaf pan for my daughter. She liked having her own little loaf!! I must add that my mom liked this recipe so much better than hers that she threw hers away! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
Doesn't get much easier than this!! Absolutely delicious!! I added some milk chocolate chips and pecans-a handful of each, and everyone loved it. Sometimes the best recipes are the easiest ones! Yum yum!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARKOOKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
very,very good..took almost 1 1/2 hours to cook..maybe its just my oven:),but super moist,of course I had to add about 3/4 c.of chocolate chips though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEEKYMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
Very good banana bread! Added about a tbls of some wonderful Mexican vanilla I have and a pinch of salt...My mom always says to use salt and baking soda together to assure an even rise. Also used butter...don't care for margarine! Used three large ripe bananas...don't like measuring! Took about 1 1/2 hours at 350. YUM! Making a second batch now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Yummm!!! I actually used butter instead of margrine and cut the amount in half using applesause for the other half, and i cut the sugar in half using splenda for the other half. Came out delicious and can't tell at all that it has half the fat and calories!!! Oh, and be sure to use over ripend bananas (almost rotten) to get the full/strong banana flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bethany, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 978) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States