The Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2000
This bread was ok, but my husband says my recipe is better. Not as much flavor and this one is alittle on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
My rating for kids is low because I don't have any children right now. So I don't know how easy it is for a kid to make. However, I like the way that it bakes up. I am taking some with me for my sister-in-laws wedding brunch. It's that good. Thank you Libby for sharing this receipe with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
This the the best and quickest recipe I have tried in years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
This bread is quick, easy and REALLY GOOD!!! Three of my favorite things. I love that I don't need a ton of special ingredients to make some yummy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krytter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
This is the best banana bread recipe I have ever tried! I have made it about 6 times in the past 2 months, and each time, it is devoured eagerly by my friends and family. It comes out moist and yummy on the inside and slightly crispy on the outside. SOOOO good! I love walnuts though, so I added about 3/4 cup of walnuts to the recipe. Perfection in a pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
This is a nice simple recipe with banana flavor. The bread is not very dense, I would say it has more of a cake-like texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
I've tried several recipes. This one is a keeper. It uses little ingredients and tastes fabulous. I got several compiments on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
Absolutely great! Its as close to my mom's I can get! It turned out great for me even with my inexperience in cooking breads and things like that. I'm definately keeping this recipe for a long while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
This banana bread was great when I took it out of the oven. By the next day, it was soggy on the top and dry in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
This was so easy to bake and it tasted yummy! I don't know what the others did differently but it came out moist and flavorful for me. And it didn't get soggy the next day. My 5 y/o daughter even helped bake this. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina DeSilvio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 950) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States