The Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was a great base recipe...I used gluten free flour, 3/4 cup of organic palm sugar instead of the white sugar and added 1/2 cup of coconut and 1/3 cup of chopped walnuts. It turned out beautifully. Nice texture and not too sweet. Best gluten-free banana bread ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This is an excellent and easy-to-make banana bread recipe. I tweaked it by adding 1 tsp of vanilla, and instead of bakingit as a loaf, baked it as cupcakes for 25-30 min, or until toothpick comes out clean. I like doing it this way because it's easier to take to work and snack on. The only drawback is that the papers come out greasy with all the butter used, but as they cool, the butter is absorbed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Always perfect and I get so many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I used applesauce instead of 1/2 cup margarine per people's reviews, did 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar, added 1/4 teaspoon salt and some cinnamon, to taste. I also added 1 tablespoon dark rum and 1 teaspoon vanilla. Not sure if Malibu rum is considered "dark" rum, but the bread came out okay. Not the best, but fairly decent. I don't think it was so good that I'd be making it again, unless I was trying to get rid of some old bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Easy recipe to follow & to make your own. I usually add vanilla & allspice & cinnamon! I am trying it with cinnamon applesace this time instead of margarine. I also added chopped almonds! Yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Ok, I am trying this recipe now. I can't wait til the hour is over to see how it goes! It was very easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I love this recipe! Simple, quick, and the bread is moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This turned out really good. Based on the recommendations, I did 1/2 brown sugar, 1/2 white sugar. I was looking for a richer banana bread, but until I find that recipe, I will keep using this one. It's delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Based on the number of reviews and the overall score of this recipe, I was seriously stoked to try it! In the end, no one in my household was terribly excited about it. It was dry, and the flavor was bland. I've had better banana bread than this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VaBookworm87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Love, love, LOVE this recipe! So simple! I make them into muffins and cook for about half the time and they turn out perfect EVERY time! Even my husband likes them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 958) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States