The Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Sential
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I make this recipe quite a bit. I usually will add chocolate chips, and when I put the loaf in the oven I sprinkle chopped walnuts on top and some brown sugar. Make sure you do this step before! I forgot last time, and was disapointed that the walnuts didn't stay on. But I guess that's what cooking is about - what works and what doesn't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I tried numerous banana bread recipes and chose this one as my keeper. It is easy, moist and unbelievably tasty. One time when I was mashing bananas I went overboard and ended up with 2 cups rather than the 1 1/2 c in the recipe. It gives it a greater banana taste, so I continued using 2 cups thereafter. But either way this recipe is AWESOME. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Tastes better one day after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nisse05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Very simple and moist. 1.5 cups of bananas is about 3 full bananas. Like other reviewers, i substituted half the amt of sugar with brown sugar, added a dash of salt, 1/2 t vanilla, and added some cinnamon. Used butter instead also. Baked in a glass pan at 325 for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This banana bread is wonderful! I made a couple of changes. I changed the margarine to 1/4 C. and added 1/4 C. vanilla yogurt. I also added 1/2 C brown sugar and reduced the white sugar to 1/2 C. I also added cinnamon and sugar to the bottom of the pan before I baked it. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I made this Banana Bread yesterday, and it is delicious! Easiest recipe to use. I will add walnuts the next time. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
this is the best, but i too made a few additions. a little salt to the batter, along with cinnamon, pecans, and vanilla. i also made the sugar and cinnamon crust a few people mentioned. it did not last the day in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Great Recipe and very easy! I made it with applesauce (instead of butter) and it came out very moist. However, next time I would add some kind of nuts and maybe dried cranberries or blueberries. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kperry17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
For those of you who use spelt flour, this is a perfect recipe to use this alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Simply yummy. Took like 5 mins to throw everything in mixer and baked it for 45 minutes. I used 1 3/4 cups of flour and it was super moist . I threw in some pecans and almonds but will add more next time as it was nice biting into a nut and it added a crunch to the cake. I will definitely be making this recipe again as I always have leftover bananas, next time I might put more than 2 for a more banana tasting cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 974) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States