The Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Very good. I did make a few changes for the first time made - substituted butter for margarine; 1 c of sugar for 1/2 c brown sugar 1/2 c of regular sugar; 1 t of pumpkin spice (had on hand), 1 pinch of salt. Want to try apple sauce next time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Love it this has become my go to banana bread recipe so simple sooo good! I like to add a half a cup chocolate chips and 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This turned out wonderful! I adjusted it a bit: Used 3/4 white sugar, 1/4 brown sugar; 1/2 teaspoon vanilla & 1/2 teaspoon almond extract; 1/4 cup pecans; 1/4 cup chocolate chips and a sprinkle of salt. I also did not want to add eggs or butter, so I used 1/2 can of pure pumpkin. I still baked it for an hour and it came out great. The outside is a little chewier, but the inside is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Delicious! I actually added cocoa powder and added a little more banana.. Easy and crazy good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I have try several recipes, but this is by far the BEST and so easy banana bread. I did add 4oz of apple sauce to my mixture which makes it even more delicious... yum yum yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalIndi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I loved this simple recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except I added a little salt and 4 bananas. It was very moist and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sential
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I make this recipe quite a bit. I usually will add chocolate chips, and when I put the loaf in the oven I sprinkle chopped walnuts on top and some brown sugar. Make sure you do this step before! I forgot last time, and was disapointed that the walnuts didn't stay on. But I guess that's what cooking is about - what works and what doesn't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I tried numerous banana bread recipes and chose this one as my keeper. It is easy, moist and unbelievably tasty. One time when I was mashing bananas I went overboard and ended up with 2 cups rather than the 1 1/2 c in the recipe. It gives it a greater banana taste, so I continued using 2 cups thereafter. But either way this recipe is AWESOME. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Tastes better one day after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nisse05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Very simple and moist. 1.5 cups of bananas is about 3 full bananas. Like other reviewers, i substituted half the amt of sugar with brown sugar, added a dash of salt, 1/2 t vanilla, and added some cinnamon. Used butter instead also. Baked in a glass pan at 325 for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 950) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States