The Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
amazing starter recipies for a great banana bread. all i did was do half half brown and white sugar add cinnimon wallnuts and chocolate chips. the KEY is to cover it with foil for the last part of baking and then KEEP in the the foil once you take it out to keep it moist and soft. THIS BREAD WILL MAKE YOUR DAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Loved your easy recipe. I modified with 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup honey. Added walnuts and raisins. Came out perfect. My family loved it. Thanks Libby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracey Ferrari Posner
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
added walnuts and chocolate chips...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Ferrari Posner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
this is the first banana bread recipe I've tried and been happy with! I found it needed a bit more time than an hour - maybe 1hr 15. I added a teaspoon of cinnamon, a cup of chopped dates, a teaspoon of whiskey and a tablespoon of brewed coffee. I also used canola oil instead of butter. Moist, flavourful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
BEST...BANANA...BREAD...EVER!!! I followed the other guidance to split the sugar and add some cinammon, salt, and vanilla. This turned out SOOOO good! I made muffins and bread! YUMMO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This is a great starting point recipe and I did expand on it a little further. Instead of margarine I did use butter. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup white because I did want to try keeping the sugar down. I think even next time I might try just 1/2 cup of brown to see how it works. Instead of all purpose flour I used bread flour because that is what I had on hand. I also added a pinch of salt and tsp of cinnamon. I took it out and it was extremely crispy and was a little disappointed but it tasted good. I waited til the next day to try it again and the flavors had a chance to meld so it was really good! The crust part was soft and tasty and the inside was dense and moist. It did remind me of my granny's banana bread which I do like. I'm probably going to try some other recipes but this is such a good, easy, pure, basic recipe it's hard to beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Awesome - to make it healthier I used applesauce for butter and egg beaters for the egg. First time i used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown and added walnuts. It turned out great! I'm going to try and lessen the sugar next time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
We loved this bread - simple and yummy! I used real butter and added 1 tsp of vanilla. 3 very ripe medium bananas. I set the timer for one hour, but the top wasn't set and I ended up baking for another 10+ minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
It is the best banana bread.....with a bit of tweeking: 1/2 brown & 1/2 white sugar, splash of vanilla extract, walnuts. Excellent starter recipe to suit to your tastes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 978) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States