The Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Good and dense, not perfect but pretty close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I have used only this recipe for my Banana Bread for over 6 years. I still have it from when I decided to first give it a try - on 2/11/2008 when I printed it!! I love this recipe! When I make it, I usually make a HUGE batch! (I'm talking 8+ loaves at a time!). I have to - because I end up giving loaves away to those that heard I made a batch! Friends will save their bananas for me so they will get a loaf the next time I bake them! This bread is so good! It is so moist and natually good with the sweetness of the bananas! LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
It tasted great but a bit dry - I prefer my banana bread moist. I might try just reducing the cooktime next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Love this recipe did not change a thing thank you!! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was my first time to bake any type of bread. I would shy away from baking bread because I thought it was hard and messy. My family loved the banana bread I made using this recipe. It was easy, homemade, and made from scratch. I did it! Thank you for sharing your great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Smells incredible and tastes out of this world!! I used butter instead of margarine, just because of my personal preference. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SukeyNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
absolutely fabulous ! The only change I made to this recipe is that I added 1 tsp. vanilla . Thanks for the great and simple recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffyjo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Moist, almost like a cake. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Hamlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I have used this recipe several times now. I do make a few minor changes such as a teaspoon of vanilla and some cinnamon, but everytime I make it the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This recipe was alright, a tad on the dry side but still tasty, the only change I made was to use 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 regular sugar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBadSeed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Athol, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 955) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States