The Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by shoe28maker
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
this recipe is okay, it came out perfect... instead of the walnuts or what ever , i layered the bottom of the pan with sliced amounds and canneries and it came out awsome super moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoe28maker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I changed it bit because of what I had on hand. I doubled the batch, replaced the butter with 1 can of pumpkin and 1/2 cup sour cream I wanted to use up. I also used one scant cup sugar and 1 cup brown sugar and pumpkin pie spice and 1 tsp salt. I got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was very good and will definitely be my go to banana bread recipe. I tried to make it a little healthier since my son will usually eat it for breakfast. I cut the sugar down to 3/4 of a cup instead of the full cup. I also used 1/2 cup of white whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup of white flour. This made the bread a little denser than we are used to, but it was still very good. I also added a dash of cinnamon and a tsp of vanilla extract. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I use this recipe all the time! I like to add oats to the banana bread. It's also great to substitute Sweet Potato puree instead of the bananas, and then top with either cream cheese frosting or nutella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I loved this. It turned out great. So simple, I stayed true to the recipe but added some chopped walnuts. Now that I know it is a keeper, I may experiment a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This was perfect. Let me just say, I've read tons of recipes, but this one was simple & to the point. I made 2 loaves. They came out great w/ the recipe the way it was written. The same day, I made 2 more loaves with some changes - just things I wanted to put in my bread (cinnamon, 1/2'ed white sugar for brown sugar, nuts, raisins). Those came out wonderful as well. So, let me add - this is a GREAT BASE RECIPE! So for my picky eater son - he loved it. For my Foodie friends at work - they loved it too. Thank you and happy baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This bread is very moist and has excellent flavor. And the small ingredient list makes it super simple. This is my new go to banana bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I followed the recipe w/the following changes: butter instead of margarine, 1/2 white sugar, 1/2 brown sugar, and added 1 tsp vanilla and a handful of chocolate chips. I took the advice of another reviewer and drizzled a little dissolved brown sugar over the top before baking, which made a delicious crust. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
it really is the best banana bread...didn't come out too "wet" or too dry, Perfect and making another batch tonight !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
It truly is the best banana bread!My husband loved it!!!! I made a cream cheese frosting and added cinnamon, nutmeg and brown sugar. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 946) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States