The Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
It was easy to make and turned out great and was moist. Also I added chocolate chips which made it taste a lot better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I only had two ripe bananas so threw in a big spoon of chunky applesauce, with some walnuts and put a little salt in as well. I used real butter, unsalted. It is a basic recipe which I like. Few ingredients making it fast and easy. I can add choco chips, or whatever I want to it and make it different every time. Liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I gave it 5 stars as a very good basic recipe because it was moist and good, not too sweet and I had all the ingredients called for unlike some of the other recipes that call for brown sugar, buttermilk or sour cream. I did add pecans, 1tbs vanilla and a half of a little snack size cup of cinnamon applesauce. It was just what I had on hand. I used 4 very ripe bananas. Great recipe to use with few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I have made this recipe a couple of time's. Great, no fuss. I also used 3 bananas, tsp. almond flavoring, 1/4tsp nutmeg, 1/4tsp nutmeg. Wow try it really!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Margarine makes this a bit dry...use oil instead. I also add vanilla..very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Loved it! Easy recipe for me to show the kids. Did have to bake a few more minutes, but tasted amazing. I've made it several times so far. Added to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eufaula, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Best and easiest. I have tried over dozen banana bread recipes n always come back to this. Love it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickjames143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
it is wonderful with 3/4 of a cup of chocolate chips in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Very good. I did make a few changes for the first time made - substituted butter for margarine; 1 c of sugar for 1/2 c brown sugar 1/2 c of regular sugar; 1 t of pumpkin spice (had on hand), 1 pinch of salt. Want to try apple sauce next time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Love it this has become my go to banana bread recipe so simple sooo good! I like to add a half a cup chocolate chips and 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 978) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States