The Best Bacon-Tomato Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Wow! This definitely is some of the "best bacon-tomato dip" I've ever tasted! And, what it lacks in appearance it most certianly makes up for in flavor! I used light cream cheese, light mayo, reduced fat sour cream, and light Cheddar cheese along with green onions, smoked bacon and a handful of cherry tomatoes that I diced up. I let this set overnight to let the flavors blend together and served it topped with additional cheddar cheese and green onion on top! It went great with a variety of triscuit crackers, cut up celery, carrot sticks, and chips! It was gone in no time at all.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This was well received by those in the family usually unwilling to deviate from the old familiar standbys. I have to say that I ate enough of this great stuff too-- with Ruffles potato chips! As others did, I also used green onion, as it provided color as well as a little milder flavor than chopped, regular onion would. I did cut back just a bit on the amount of onion called for as I knew that as it stood the flavor would become more intense. I know this will become a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
I made this as a quick after school snack for the kids. I used onion powder in place of the chopped onions and added 1 teaspoon of dried ranch dressing mix. I served with crackers, tortilla chips, carrots and celery. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This was good, but I felt it was missing somehting. So I added, black pepper, green onion & garlic. It was much better with the additions. I will make this again. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Bacon, cream cheese, onions...what's not to love in this recipe? It is delicious! I used green onions instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Bye bye onion dip! This is my new favorite dip recipe. I also used scallions and added salt and pepper. Perfect! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This dip was delicious. It tasted like a bacon and tomato sandwich, but better. I also used green onions instead of a regular onion. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. I'm sure I'll be making this one again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Everybody loves this dip! I always get compliments when I make it. I double the batch- makes a ton but it's worth it. Definitely use green onions, and a couple dashes of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
The guests I served this to really loved it. I have to confess that I didn't bother to deseed the tomato. My husband isn't a fan of raw onion so I used chives instead. This will get many more outings I'm sure. Many Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This ended up being very tasty, but I added garlic, onion powder, cracked black pepper and ranch dip mix. I added more bacon than called for and would add even more next time. It ended up being very tasty, but it would have been bland without the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States