The Best Bacon-Tomato Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Wow! This definitely is some of the "best bacon-tomato dip" I've ever tasted! And, what it lacks in appearance it most certianly makes up for in flavor! I used light cream cheese, light mayo, reduced fat sour cream, and light Cheddar cheese along with green onions, smoked bacon and a handful of cherry tomatoes that I diced up. I let this set overnight to let the flavors blend together and served it topped with additional cheddar cheese and green onion on top! It went great with a variety of triscuit crackers, cut up celery, carrot sticks, and chips! It was gone in no time at all.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I thought the dip was only ok. I wound up altering it to my liking. I used probably twice as much (red) onion than suggested; also added some onion powder, salt & pepper as someone else suggested. With the changes, I give it 4 stars. A dash of liquid smoke doesn't hurt either. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencerquartet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was amazing and there is not a drop left! Brought this for a dinner party and everyone loved it. I did use low fat mayo, sour cream and cream cheese....and I used green onions as my onion of choice....also upped the bacon to 1/2 lb. crispy and chopped......also added some fresh cracked pepper and some garlic powder. I made this 24 hours in advance and the flavors were so very good. Served with Fritos Scoops and Keebler Sea Salt and Olive Oil Crisps....Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
We really liked this dip with grape tomatoes ,also increased the bacon(hormell bits), cheddar and onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mercer, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
My husband was eating this with a spoon all by its self… This dip was awesome! Made it just as the directions said and it was wonderful. Even better the next day. I used it with fresh veggies (cauliflower, broccoli, bell pepper and cucumber). Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Not bad but not enough zip for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Omitted onions for my preference but this dip was so yummy. Served it with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This dip is always a big success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
EVERYONE LOVED THIS!!!!! I just added a bit of spices (garlic powder, S&P) and it was soooo good! I will always make this now when going to party's and like 20 people asked me for the recipe! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States