The Best Bacon-Tomato Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Bacon, cream cheese, onions...what's not to love in this recipe? It is delicious! I used green onions instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This dip is great, but we like adding some creamed horseradish, and wow you get that zing you're looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
I made this as a quick after school snack for the kids. I used onion powder in place of the chopped onions and added 1 teaspoon of dried ranch dressing mix. I served with crackers, tortilla chips, carrots and celery. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This dip is SO GOOD. I make it multiple times a week. I used green onions... I can't wait to try some fresh tomatoes in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This dip was delicious. It tasted like a bacon and tomato sandwich, but better. I also used green onions instead of a regular onion. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. I'm sure I'll be making this one again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Took this to a baby shower and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Bye bye onion dip! This is my new favorite dip recipe. I also used scallions and added salt and pepper. Perfect! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Took this dip to work and everyone loved it. People I hardly knew were asking me for the recipe. Tastes like a old-fashioned BLT. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Love this! We found it a little bland the first time so the second time we added a ranch packet, much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Everybody loves this dip! I always get compliments when I make it. I double the batch- makes a ton but it's worth it. Definitely use green onions, and a couple dashes of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States