The Best Bacon-Tomato Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Eh, this was ok, seemed pretty common. I was expecting a spectacular dip, but it was like any other one there. I have to say however, that it did go over well at my party. I served ritz with it, you may want to consider something different to help spruce things up... otherwise it's really nothing special, common.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was a fantastic recipe! We took it camping with us and it was devoured within an hour. I will definitely be taking this to potlucks from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
My guests and myself could not stop eating this. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I've made this dip twice in the last two weeks. The first time I used chive and onion cream cheese and green onions, per other reviewers suggestions. But I forgot the cheddar cheese! The second time I remebered the cheese but I think I prefer it witouth. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eecaule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
my husband asked for bacon tomato dressing on his salad so i used this ( only ff sc)( and 4 strips of bacon instead of 6) and thinned it with some milk. it was good on a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This dip is good but needs a little tweaking to make it better. I used green onions, added more bacon, salt, pepper and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
delicious fast and easy. added pepper and garlic and dried parsley. also used chopped canned whole tomatoes since i didnt have fresh--still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Can't go wrong with this dip - so good and so easy. I do tend to use more bacon however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUASHBLOSSOMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I used two very large tomatoes and a whole pound of thick sliced, hickory smoked bacon. I used reduced fat sour cream/mayonnaise/cream cheese. I also added a little Frank's Hot Sauce and some fresh ground pepper. We liked this very much. I served it with Wheat Thins. Next time, I might double the cheese. My boys liked it, but I don't think they thought it was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Wow! This definitely is some of the "best bacon-tomato dip" I've ever tasted! And, what it lacks in appearance it most certianly makes up for in flavor! I used light cream cheese, light mayo, reduced fat sour cream, and light Cheddar cheese along with green onions, smoked bacon and a handful of cherry tomatoes that I diced up. I let this set overnight to let the flavors blend together and served it topped with additional cheddar cheese and green onion on top! It went great with a variety of triscuit crackers, cut up celery, carrot sticks, and chips! It was gone in no time at all.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States