The Best and Cheesiest Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
This is the best artichoke dip I have ever had. I used frozen artichokes because I don't think they taste so vinegary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I am required to bring this to every family gathering, It's great. I added chopped mushrooms to cut the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I found a recipe just like this on this site a couple years ago and recently lost the recipe card it was on. I was happy to see this one cause it's almost the same as the one I lost. I omit the parsley add two cloves of pressed garlic to the recipe. All my friends and family love this!! Even people who say they don't like artichokes can't stay away from this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Excellent. I cut all the ingredients in half since I didn't need but enough for two. Turned out great. As another reviewer noted, it's better hot so keep that in mind when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wellford, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I added two cloves of fresh chopped garlic to this recipe and it was wonderful. Friends always call me for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
A Hit! This recipe is easy and a crowd pleaser ever time..so good too! I always an one or two crushed garlic gloves to spice it up with a hint of paprika! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Moorpark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I have made this recipe for family, parties, and baby showers and everybody loves it! I have never made it with the parsley though, I have always used garlic salt when combinig all the ingredients and sprinkle it on top with left over mozzarella for more flavor. It always is a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This is fantastic! The only changes I made to it (after reading reviews) were to add 2 cloves crushed garlic, a generous pinch of kosher salt, and instead of using plain mozzarella, I substituted Kraft Italian Blend Cheese. That made all the difference. Also, use fresh grated parmesan, not the kind in a jar. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This is the same recipe that my family ALWAYS uses to make to dip and it is by far the best! Sometimes a little garlic gives an extra kick, but it isn't even needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I made this for a baby shower and everyone loved it. My only adaptations were that I added about 1 Tblspn garlic and 1 tsp of Worchestershire as well as fresh parsley instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roslyn, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States