The Best and Cheesiest Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I've made hot artichoke dip so many times but I'm surprised to see no garlic. I also add minced onion and I love how the mayo gives it a nice tangy taste. Tip: I use my Crock Pot Dip Master at parties to keep this warm the entire time. I just plug it in and leave it. I usually have to make an extra batch to keep on reserve because it goes so fast! I just made some Pita Crisps to go with this dip for tonight's party. I'll post the recipe. They are really easy to make and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
This is delicious. My husband can't eat that much spinach, so I was trying to find another artichoke dip that didn't have that as an ingredient. I was glad that I found this one. I only made a few changes to the recipe. I used fresh mozzarella and some cream cheese. I also added a little garlic (rarely make anything without that). It turned out great. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
This is the best artichoke dip I have ever had. I used frozen artichokes because I don't think they taste so vinegary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I added two cloves of fresh chopped garlic to this recipe and it was wonderful. Friends always call me for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This is fantastic! The only changes I made to it (after reading reviews) were to add 2 cloves crushed garlic, a generous pinch of kosher salt, and instead of using plain mozzarella, I substituted Kraft Italian Blend Cheese. That made all the difference. Also, use fresh grated parmesan, not the kind in a jar. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Fursman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
This dip was gobbled up quick at our New Year's Eve party! Be sure to serve this dip hot. I didn't care for it as much when it started to cool down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dragonflyhearts24
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Tasted great just not as flavorful as I wanted. I did add fresh garlic, but still not enough flavor..don't get me wrong it did taste great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I found a recipe just like this on this site a couple years ago and recently lost the recipe card it was on. I was happy to see this one cause it's almost the same as the one I lost. I omit the parsley add two cloves of pressed garlic to the recipe. All my friends and family love this!! Even people who say they don't like artichokes can't stay away from this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
Fabulous dish served with French or Italian bread. I've made this several times, ans it's always a pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Incredible!!! I made this for a Baby Shower and even people who turned their noses up at Artichokes LOVED this dip! I did add a little garlic and onion powder, but other then that followed the recipe to a T!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States