The Best and Cheesiest Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I made this for a neighborhood Bunco night. It was good fresh from the oven, but as it sat, it got hard and not very pleasing to the eye. It still tasted good, but not really easy to snack on politely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABEHNKE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This is the best of all the artichoke dips recipes I tried (at least for my taste). Just made for a trial run (will be taking to Christmas potluck). My family is gobbling it down now. Added the garlic as someone suggested and also put under broiler for a few minutes to toast the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I saved this recipe to my recipe box 3 years ago. I have made this at least a dozen times since then. Follow the recipe exactly. This dip is fantastic. My wife was a diehard spinach dip person until I made her this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VailSkiBum

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gypsum, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I added a crushed clove of garlic to the recipes. It was a hit - and very large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Had this as an appetizer for a dinner party! Awesome! Served it in a small crock pot to keep warm(that is key) and served with mini bagel chips. Those were the best. Would def. make again. I did add a little garlic powder to the recipe and next time I think I would cut the recipe in half because it was a lot of dip. Especially if you are serving as an appetizer for only a few people. But if its a large party go ahead and make the full recipe. Everyone will love it. So cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
this is so good. i cut the cheeses in half and added 8 oz of cream cheese, a dash of wochestershire sauce, dash of hot sauce and a sprinkle of red pepper for some kick. we like spicy. it did not last long at our new years eve party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Huge hit at an office christmas party. Hot and tasty. I added garlic to the recipe as someone else mentioned doing and it was the best ever. I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I made this for a baby shower and everyone loved it. My only adaptations were that I added about 1 Tblspn garlic and 1 tsp of Worchestershire as well as fresh parsley instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roslyn, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I've made hot artichoke dip so many times but I'm surprised to see no garlic. I also add minced onion and I love how the mayo gives it a nice tangy taste. Tip: I use my Crock Pot Dip Master at parties to keep this warm the entire time. I just plug it in and leave it. I usually have to make an extra batch to keep on reserve because it goes so fast! I just made some Pita Crisps to go with this dip for tonight's party. I'll post the recipe. They are really easy to make and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This is the same recipe that my family ALWAYS uses to make to dip and it is by far the best! Sometimes a little garlic gives an extra kick, but it isn't even needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States