The Arnold Palmer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
EXCELLENT! Hubby likes iced tea and I like lemonade. We both loved this Arnold Palmer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Simple and delicious! I turned it in to a punch to serve to the kids before my son's prom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Summer staple in our home. Love the mixture, plus you can add a shot of vodka to liven it up if you are in a merry mood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I have been making it for years, but didn't know it had a name! Great drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
my family just loved this simple recipe. Followed the recipe exactly, I will certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I doubled this recipe to make two drinks. I made homemade lemonade specifically for this recipe using fresh lemons, Truvia and cold water. My husband didn't even miss the sugar, he actually asked me how I got it to taste better than usual. We loved this drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I usually buy the pre-prepared plastic jug of "Arnold Palmer Half & Half Iced Tea Lemonade" but this homemade version is a better option. The only thing is I usually buy the "Lite" jug that cuts down the sweetness (and sugars/calories) better than just reducing the sugar. So I'm going to have to play around a bit with the recipe using part sugar, part sweetener (Stevia?). If anyone tries this before I get a chance to post, please do! Oh and one more thing: like other reviewers I also make my lemonade & tea from scratch instead of prepared as directed in the recipe, it turns out 10 times better. Great recipe in all though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmergGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Love the combination of iced tea and lemonade! I made a batch of unsweetened iced tea and used prepared organic lemonade from Costco. Great flavor and a wonderful summer drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
My favorite summer drink. Try a strong Arnold Palmer-mix in a shot of vodka into each glass. Very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lloyd Blackmon
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Arnold Palmer Cocktail

Let a touch of gin usher your Arnold Palmer into the cocktail lounge.

Harry Palmer Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet-tea vodka cocktail.

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States