The Amazing Swedish Meatball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
These were just what I was looking for! I could tell that 1 tbsp. would be too much salt in the sauce, so I reduced it to 1 tsp. and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Made this for my family they love it but to much salt. cut the salt in half for this recipe and I think it will be great. I will try again on making with less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Excellent with the sauce change left by another user: 2 cans cream of mushroom soup, hot sauce, 1/2 cup milk, 1 cup sour cream or plain yogurt. Very good, my husband was raving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linnea Quam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Way tooooo salty in sauce and meatballs, I should have read the reviews, my fault dinner is in the garbage now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
not a traditional swedish style. Meatballs had too much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
One must remember to read the reviews before trying any recipe. Too much salt in the sauce. End of story. Reduce salt to 1 teaspoon and everything comes out just fine. But, as written, the recipe gets only one lonely star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Yucky. I made this for a new romance of mine (a chef, of course) and had to massively revamp the sauce so it was at least edible. Salty Salty Salty and BLAND!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
TOOO SALTY! I was disgusted! I do not understand why this recipe has four stars! I have had so much luck on this website with great recipes, especially when they have four or five stars. I could kick myself for not reading the reviews first! I made this for dinner and none of us could stomach it! Our dinner was ruined and we ended up eating pb&j's for dinner! What a waste of my time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
I loved the taste of the meatball, but not the sauce. I will make the meatballs again but a different gravy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Way too much salt in the sauce, should have probably been 1 tsp instead of 1 tablespoon. Meatballs themselves are great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States