That's-a Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
This was delicious! I made this recipe and substituted 1 lb. of ground turkey for 1 of the pounds of ground beef. Also, I used 1 lb. ground sirloin because it's a leaner cut. So, the resulting change was 1 lb. of ground turkey mixed with 1 lb. of ground sirloin instead of 2 lbs. of ground beef. I also cut the cooking time to 1 hour. If using turkey like I did, the cooking time could possibly be cut down to 50 to 55 minutes since the turkey cooks much faster than beef. Next time I make this, I might add a tomato based sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
WOW!!!! This is the best!!! It's cheap, easy, and SO GOOD! New favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
This is a good twist on ordinary meatloaf - which I don't really care for. The seasonings were just right. I used Havarti cheese since I didn't have mozzarella and that gave it a nice twang. The hamburger was really hard to manage though after it was rolled up so it ended up kind of stuffed into the pan! So it wasn't pretty but it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
This is definitley going to replace my regular Meatloaf. Everybody loved it. Even my 6year old..the pickiest eater of all eaters ever, loved it....even asked for seconds and left nothing behind. Very easy to make. Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
I definitely will make this again. I didn't put the ham in the middle, just the cheese. Also used 3/4 c. crushed Club crackers instead of the bread. The spices are great and when it's cooking it smells really good. Hubby is somewhat of a meatloaf officianado (as most men are :) and he said this was one of the best I've made (I've tried about 4-5 from this site in the search for the ever ellusive "best"). Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMYSHORES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
I loved this recipe and so did my guests. It looked very elegant, but was a real comfort food on a cold day. Will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This just tasted like meatloaf with ham and cheese in the middle.... It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
Pretty darn good. Next time I'll add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Efland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
Every year on or around Valentines Day, I make a heart shaped meatloaf and spell "I luv you" on top of the loaf with raw onions. This is a tradition my kids have enjoyed since they were toddlers. This recipe was a little different and very tasty. I used ground turkey and obviously didn't roll it up, but split the meat in half and placed the filling on the bottom, topped with the other half and then shaped into my heart. The kids really enjoyed it. Thanks Dana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
This was a great meatloaf. However, I added a chopped onion for extra flavour and shaved Parmesan cheese. A real keeper for our cold Australian Winter (it is June)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States