That's-a Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
One of my favorite recipes. I do not add ham, just cheese in the middle. All plates are clean in my family after this dinner. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSTSOUP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Maineville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This was a nice, welcome change from just plain old meatloaf. Next time, I'll add onions and a few other spices or just use my normal meatloaf recipe along with the ham and cheese idea as it really does "dress up" the meatloaf a bit, but I would like a bit more flavor than this recipe gave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYDAWNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
In response to gabbysmom, if you cooked the meatloaf at 350F for 75 minutes, the ground beef probably wasn't raw. Most likely, the meat was pink from the nitrates (or nitrites) in the cooked ham tranfering to the hamburger. This has happened to me when I have made this recipe; but if you check a cross-section, I think you will find that the flavor and texture are fine. That is why ham is pink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
The meat ended up being raw near the ham .... I would try cooking the meatloaf without the ham/chs mixture & adding it at the end when all cooked??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
I'd given up on finding a meatloaf we all liked..This one everyone raves about, they actually ask for meatloaf now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Very disappointing! Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
This is one of my favorite recipes; have used it for years and everyone compliments me when I serve it. Just wanted to say that it is best to leave an inch around the edges of the meat and put the rectangle of hamburger on a larger sheet of foil and use it to roll the loaf into a cylinder. Be sure to press the ends together well to prevent cheese from oozing out, as well as the long seam. I usually bake in a broiler pan on the foil, punching some holes in the foil so the fat can drip down. Can melt mozzarella cheese wedges on top the last 5 minutes of baking time. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Absolutely wonderful!! A hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
I made this for a church dinner, and now I have several requests for it every time we have a church function involving food. I do use spaghetti sauce and cheese triangle on the top when it is cooked to make an attractive presentation. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
Pretty good. It's hard to roll up- I advise just layering the ham & cheese in the middle of the loaf. I used bread crumbs instead of crumbling bread & poured the rest of the tomato sauce on top.(left over from 8 oz can) I also used shredded mozz since I had that. Personally, I like the Sweet & Sour Meatloaf & Amish Meatloaf.(both from this site)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States