That's-a Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Very good recipe. I made a honey mustard sauce to put on top of the ham and cheese. Added cilantro, onion and japlepeno peppers. The meatloaf tastes best cooked on very low heat........250 for about 2 1/2 hours. Serve with salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I have made this twice for my family. Both times it has been good. The cheese and the ham add a good flavor. It is delicious the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Maker of Dinner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Excellent variation of an old favorite! I did use dried bread crumbs instead of fresh though and it worked great! Everyone in the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
definitely has an interesting twist for a meatloaf.. cant say it was bad but it wasn't go0d either.the search for the perfect meatloaf continues...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ait0shi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okinawa, Okinawa, Japan
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
My family loved this recipe. The only thing that I did differently was used Canadian back bacon instead of ham. My nine year old daughter who doesn't like meat ate her meatloaf first and wanted seconds immediately. The rest of my family was disappointed because there were no leftovers for later. I served it with whipped mashed potatoes, fake gravy and garlic vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clyde, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Onoway, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This was a hit with my husband. It made it in the top 5 of meals that he loves. I found an easy way to roll up the meatloaf. I put mine on wax paper and started at one end and picked the paper up to start the roll. I would fold the ends in as I went and as I got towards the end I just rolled it seam down right into the pan. It turned out great! I also top mine with ketchup the last 10 minutes. Great hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Delish. Always a few changes. No tomato sauce so I mixed Italian tomato paste with catsup making almost 1 full cup. I only had sliced provolone so I used that. Also I had 1/2 lb of spicey italian sausage & mixed that in has well. Spread the meat out on wax paper and pick paper up at end & roll. It works great and easy clean up. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
One of my favorite recipes. I do not add ham, just cheese in the middle. All plates are clean in my family after this dinner. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSTSOUP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Maineville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This was a nice, welcome change from just plain old meatloaf. Next time, I'll add onions and a few other spices or just use my normal meatloaf recipe along with the ham and cheese idea as it really does "dress up" the meatloaf a bit, but I would like a bit more flavor than this recipe gave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYDAWNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
In response to gabbysmom, if you cooked the meatloaf at 350F for 75 minutes, the ground beef probably wasn't raw. Most likely, the meat was pink from the nitrates (or nitrites) in the cooked ham tranfering to the hamburger. This has happened to me when I have made this recipe; but if you check a cross-section, I think you will find that the flavor and texture are fine. That is why ham is pink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States