That's-a Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was AWESOME! I used bread crumbs instead of bread (it is what I had on hand). Also poured remainder of sauce over the top and sprinkled with parmesan. I have already passed the recipe along to my friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I liked the idea of this a lot more than the finished dish. The meatloaf itself was really bland - I did end up doctoring that. Most of the photos before mine looked a lot 'hammier' than mine did - I don't know if they used more than called for or if mine just looks skimpier than it is. That ended up being okay, though, because I didn't really enjoy the ham part like I though I would. Darn it. Anyway, thanks for the recipe - it was fun to try, and easier than I thought it would be. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Awesome recipe, I didn't use the ham inside(not my favorite) & I alternated the mozzarella with pepper jack slices. My husband said it's the only meatloaf I can ever make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suemck
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This was a really great meatloaf and different than the way I usually make it. I used cheddar jack cheese and some homemade ranch bread crumbs. Very flavorful and moist. Thanks for the recipe, DanaJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
While the meatloaf itself is not exceptional, the filling certainly elevates the recipe. I might even skip the ham next time and just put a layer of provolone in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castlegar, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Nice presentation. I liked this recipe, but I think that the oregano flavor didn't go so well with the ham. Next time I make this, I will try it without the oregano. The only thing I changed in this is recipe is I substituted TVP (textured vegetable protein)for the bread crumbs. -we are watching our carb intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavvyTech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Photo by mykidsmom
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
this meat loaf was so good, kids and all loved it. the only thing i did diffrent was i used 3 slices of provolone cheese, 3 slices of swiss cheese, and sprinkled a little mozz. on top of that. i also covered the top with some extra tom. sauce to keep it from drying out. yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykidsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This smelled wonderful, but was lacking something in taste. I used honey ham and mozz inside, and even though I thought I pressed the ends together pretty well, the cheese still seeped out. Next time I will need to figure out something to put on top, the top dried out so the kids wouldn't eat that part. Will make again, but will have to tweak a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thrasher'swife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I really liked the idea of the ham and cheese in the meatloaf. I used my own meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mtcrloss87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This was extremely good!My whole family loved it!I used my homemade tomato sauce which gave it a nice italian flavor.I will definitley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States