That Good Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Got lots of raves from dinner guests when I make this one. No changes or tweaks necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This is a great, easy salad and I've had many requests for the recipe. We change it around, sometimes using different types of nuts, cheese and oil, but it's always delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
My partner and I loved this salad. I used rice bran oil instead of vegetable and added a touch of sugar. I also toasted my almonds in a dry frying pan before adding them to the salad, it makes a whole lot a difference to flavour. It's best not to add the dressing to the salad until right before serving. Just lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catkin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Really, really good salad! It was very fresh, loved the cheese and bacon together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Okay, I was so excited to make this. I usually am 100 percent impressed with any recipe I have picked. I have to agree with another poster. It was just okay. Hubby complained, as well as myself that dressing had no taste. Not enough bacon taste.(I am going to give this another try) I added some sugar to the dressing, had to add more bacon, and just needed some more flavor, imho. I have read the other posters comments stating "light dressing, nice," so it must be me. I am going to tweek, it seems like I am missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Good but nothing special. Couldn't really taste the almonds and bacon when mixed with other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I love to serve this to guests with a good bowl of soup and a wonderful, fresh loaf of bread. Makes a great, filling meal. As other reviewers advised, I made the dressing with half Olive Oil and half Vegetable Oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pet Shop Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
One of our most favorite salads ~ I actually got this recipe from a local Amish lady. She said she makes this for all their large community functions and it is a hit and always requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Bit hit and super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Tasty combination with swiss bacon and lemony dressing. Almonds didn't add much- probably not add them next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States