That Addicting Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I thought I was going to like this salad more than I did. If I make it again, I think I will use fresh bacon next time and possibly add some dried fruit. It was good as is, but after a few bites, my husband and I had both had enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
YUM! I made this for a family get together and LOVED it. My husband was hesitant about me making it when he saw the cauliflower... but chopped super fine, even HE thought it tasted good! Definitely make the dressing the day before. While you're at it, cook and crumble the bacon and chop the cauliflower so all you need to do is toss all the ingredients the next day! You won't be dissappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Made this vegetarian. With vegie bacon and veganaise. It was great! Even my meat eating bf loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
My family loves this recipe. As another reviewer mentioned, it originally came from a MN restaurant. They served it tableside just adding the dressing before serving. The dressing definately must be refrigerated to blend the flavors which in the original recipe included 1 tbsp. apple cider vinegar. I do add 1/2 cup shredded parmesan and some shredded colby-monteray jack blend to the veggie mix. I think that REAL bacon makes a difference too as my recipe calls for 1 pound crumbled. This is not a low cal, low fat recipe, but for low carb fans, it does fit if you use Splenda instead of sugar (a little less, as Splenda seems sweeter). I also do chop the brocolli and calif. somewhat small and keep the lettuce just chopped. I'm bringing this tonite to our neighborhood party, hope they like it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This salad was ok, but not great. Made it twice now and I make the dressing the night before as directed but the first time the only taste I could discern was mayo. Second time I added a splash of apple cider vinegar and onion powder. Definitey helped, but I'm still not making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenvalerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was missing something. I haven't quite figured out what it was, and I may not because my mom is gone and I never got the recipe from her. But I remember this salad, I grew up on it since mom made it at home. Though Tequilaberry's is now closed, you can still get this salad at the Vineyard. Oh....and just a tip....the original salad has real (crumbled) bacon, and the cauliflower is chopped up fine (kids usually don't notice it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Great salad. I make the salad, the spread the dressing over it as a layer (not mixed in) and refrigerate overnight. It can be served that way or after sitting overnight, mix everything up, by folding the dressing back into the salad. Always gets rave comments from guests and the recipe is always asked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I loved this salad and we ate it without the dressing! We used a balsamic dressing instead and my husband and I both loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
One of the ladies in my card club often brings a salad similar to this to our potlucks. Unfortunately, although I followed the recipe exactly, it seemed to be missing something. I guess I'll have to call my friend and see what she puts in hers. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I think this Salad is Fantastic. Great Recipe and Simple! Who can ask for more. You must follow the directions as far as refrigerating the dressing overnight. It is one of those recipies where it is much better the second day. Yum!!!! I recommend this for busy working moms like me. Who dont have a lot of time to make healthy dishes but strive too! Very enjoyable! I also played with the recipe some and put in some boiled Egg and Crunchy Chinese Noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aly Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States