That Addicting Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
really good and different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This is truly an AMAZING Salad!!! I had never had anything so tasty in the salad category for some time... and the flavor was incredible with the recipe only changed by the elimination of cauliflower and the addition of diced fresh tomato. Increditble!!! And my guests loved it as well... No leftovers on this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Really good! I used miracle whip instead of mayonnaise. Will probably cut the dressing recipe in half next time, I added it to individual servings & had alot left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This salad is deliciously sweet and salty. However, the next time I make this I will reduce the amount of mayonnaise by 1/3 or even 1/2, as I felt it was a little excessive (and I am not a calorie counter). Of course you could also add more spring mix and veggies to compensate for the abundance of dressing! Overall this a really tasty salad and one I'm sure to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phantasma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solvang, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
While I enjoyed the flavor, I initially began by leaving out the sugar. Absolutely NO need for extra calories and unnecessary calories. I liked it a lot. However, I made it again but this time I used plain Greek yogurt instead of mayonnaise and I like it a whole lot more. It had a nice 'zing' to it. I kept the rice vinegar, a splash of apple cider vinegar, onion powder, Parmesan and I added dill weed. It is sooo good! I use it also as a vegetable dip as well as for my daily salads. It's perfect now and guilt free. Try it sans the mayo and it will be much less greasy and caloric.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I've used & enjoyed dozens of recipes from this site... and had a few fall short. This is too sweet, greasy & just has no redeeming taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Kids didn't like it. I didn't let it sit long enough, and i did't put bacon bits in. No one but me had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Four stars because of the high fat content, but I have been making this salad for years. It is always a huge hit. NEVER use fake bacon, or fake anything when you are in the kitchen. I do this as a layer salad. Building from bottom to top, it goes, lettuce, carrot, broccoli, cauliflower, bacon. Smear dressing mixture over top and SEAL in the salad ingredients with the dressing from edge to edge. Now refrigerate overnight. Just prior to serving, toss salad. Your veggies will be nice and crisp and fresh and the dressing will have developed properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I thought I was going to like this salad more than I did. If I make it again, I think I will use fresh bacon next time and possibly add some dried fruit. It was good as is, but after a few bites, my husband and I had both had enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States