That Addicting Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Delicious as is. I made it the night before and refrigerated it, then added the dressing just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiny me

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I have been using this recipe for years, but I keep the ingredients in separate containers in the fridge, and use them for individual dinner salads. That way I can enjoy this salad, even when I'm dining alone, but do not have to make up a big bowl of salad. This recipe can be modified to be low carb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
My mother in law has been making this salad for what - 40 years now? It is commonly called "Overnight Salad". Hint - it tastes MUCH better if you use chopped onion instead of carrots in this salad. You layer it in the dish, seal it and leave it overnight in the refrigerator. Next day, stir very well, and you have a very addicting salad. Leave the carrots out, and toss a handful of flax seeds in instead! You don't even have to measure the mayo - just spread a thin layer on top of the cauliflower like you were frosting a cupcake. It's hard to do this one wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittyFanatic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I've made this salad tons of times, but the lettuce gets wilted! So if you don't have a crowd to eat it right away use coleslaw instead, it lasts many days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Havent tried this one...but for those who say something is missing...i know my aunt does hers with brocolli not cauliflower and i do believe she adds red onion...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Ryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This recipe i haven't made in years. Thanks for reminding me to make. It was from a restaurant in Minnesota called the Brandyberry.the secret was to get all items cold separately and put together right before serving, otherwise it got weepy. Original had broccoli, not carrots.original also just used a head of lettuce, lettuce chopped in larger pieces. Seems to me mine also had some cream in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I hadn't had this salad in years and decided to make it for friends who had never had it. So glad to find the recipe. My friends loved the salad and wanted the recipe. To lower the fat just a bit I used Miracle Whip light salad dressing and only about 6 or 7 strips of bacon. Also added a little broccoli for added color. Fantastic salad. Certainly won't wait years to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I have used a similar recipe for years and everyone asks for it for the holidays. I double the lettuce and use mixed greens,add broccoli,young small peas,celery,cauliflower and water chestnuts (the more crunch the better). Also, I have used cubed chicken and made it as a dinner salad. This recipe is only limited by your imagination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
UNBELIEVABLE!!! My man-friend said this was THE BEST salad he's ever had! he actually wanted to have his ice cream as his appetizer and finish off with the salad...so easy and just perfect for the homemade spaghetti with Italian sausage and garlic bread. I'm glad I purchased extra parmesan so we can have this again later in the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OdaMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States