Thanksgiving Won Tons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I was looking for a new and different way to get rid of Thanksgiving leftovers when this caught my eye. Thought it was a bit strange but I figured why not give it a try. Surprisingly good! I even tried a variation of using leftover stuffing in place of the turkey. My only suggestion is I baked mine for 15-20 instead of frying them after tasting the first few fried ones and though they were greasy. Also try using the cranberry sauce as a dipping sauce or even gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! I have brought it to the past 4 family Thanksgiving get togethers and everyone raves over them! I usually make a dipping sauce out of mae ploy (sweet chili sauce) and soy sauce. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Awesome - everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
So delicious and it gives way to many more ideas! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENIKISAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dillon, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
My favorite thanksgiving appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRILPA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I dont know why everyone has leftovers after thanksgiving. I always cook at least a 20 lb bird and with 10-15 adults and at least 5 kids all of it is gone by the end of the night. So i tried this with some leftover chicken breast from last night and added dried cranberries, cream cheese, and chopped walnuts. It was delicious. No leftovers there either :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Very good, and totally weird, which is the kinda thing my friends like. I served it with extra cranberry sauce to dip in. I also had some goat cheese out and people seemed to like to pair the two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I started making these about 2 years ago for thanksgiving and christmas eve. The first time, i created about 20 for 10people, needless to say that when then next time came around i made about 70 for the same amount of people. I have recived so many compliment for this recipe, they are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
We made these last year for a party we had with friends the Friday after Thanksgiving. It was SO easy to make and we did not stray from the recipe. We used leftover turkey to make Turkey Wontons and we used the Cranberry Salsa recipe found on this site (the one with Grand Marnier) as the dipping sauce. We ran out of both and ended up going to the store to make more! Everyone left with the recipe... Best Friday Thanksgiving ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPea
Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
We didn't really care for these, but I don't think it was the recipe's fault. I think it was just too big a deviation from our normal way of eating turkey. I'd be willing to try again with cream cheese because we LOVE cream cheese/cranberry together, it was just my rotisserie turkey meat that threw me off, I think. I had fun making them though! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Thanksgiving Leftover Wedge Pies

Baked handheld pies filled with mashed potatoes, turkey, and cranberry sauce.

Thanksgiving Leftover Wontons

Creative appetizer using Thanksgiving leftovers that will please a crowd.

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States