Thanksgiving Won Tons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
These were actually better than I thought they would be. I added 5 oz. of cream cheese just because we are so used to making crab wonton that way. When I tasted the filling before they were cooked, I wasn't sure if people would like them. However, after they were fried they were really good. I have tried baking and frying wonton and the taste is so much better if you take the time to fry. It's a big difference. The easiest way is to put about 1/4 inch of oil in a skillet and let them fry for a minute on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNJROSE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This is a great way to get rid of Thanksgiving leftovers. I thought it was kinda strange but it was very good! I did change a little, I used turkey, stuffing and dipped into cranberry sauce. My only suggestion is to bake them. After frying them my house smelt funny and they were a little greasy. But I will use this the day after every Thanksgiving. Maybe I will dip in gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Beaverhousen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I made these according the directions and they were dry inside. I made more with cream cheese inside and they were better but not great. This is a good idea that needs a little tweaking. I think they would be good paired with goat cheese as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I started making these about 2 years ago for thanksgiving and christmas eve. The first time, i created about 20 for 10people, needless to say that when then next time came around i made about 70 for the same amount of people. I have recived so many compliment for this recipe, they are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Awesome - everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Very good, and totally weird, which is the kinda thing my friends like. I served it with extra cranberry sauce to dip in. I also had some goat cheese out and people seemed to like to pair the two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I was looking for a new and different way to get rid of Thanksgiving leftovers when this caught my eye. Thought it was a bit strange but I figured why not give it a try. Surprisingly good! I even tried a variation of using leftover stuffing in place of the turkey. My only suggestion is I baked mine for 15-20 instead of frying them after tasting the first few fried ones and though they were greasy. Also try using the cranberry sauce as a dipping sauce or even gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-17 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thanksgiving Leftover Wedge Pies

Baked handheld pies filled with mashed potatoes, turkey, and cranberry sauce.

Thanksgiving Leftover Wontons

Creative appetizer using Thanksgiving leftovers that will please a crowd.

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States