Thanksgiving Won Tons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I dont know why everyone has leftovers after thanksgiving. I always cook at least a 20 lb bird and with 10-15 adults and at least 5 kids all of it is gone by the end of the night. So i tried this with some leftover chicken breast from last night and added dried cranberries, cream cheese, and chopped walnuts. It was delicious. No leftovers there either :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
the idea sounded great...the result was a bit bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
My favorite thanksgiving appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRILPA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! I have brought it to the past 4 family Thanksgiving get togethers and everyone raves over them! I usually make a dipping sauce out of mae ploy (sweet chili sauce) and soy sauce. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
We didn't really care for these, but I don't think it was the recipe's fault. I think it was just too big a deviation from our normal way of eating turkey. I'd be willing to try again with cream cheese because we LOVE cream cheese/cranberry together, it was just my rotisserie turkey meat that threw me off, I think. I had fun making them though! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
So delicious and it gives way to many more ideas! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENIKISAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dillon, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
A little light on flavor. Needed something to dip them in to be a lot more flavorful. Not bad, overall, but I would have to modify this recipe before ever making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob RodenParker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I was expecting these to be outstanding, and they were OK. I made them the Sunday after thanksgiving while the guys were watching football. Don't get me wrong, they got eaten, but I didn't get any rave reviews on them. I used the directed recipe and I made my own with turkey, almonds, salt n pepper,and a little bit of sour cream. I also put them all out with cranberry sauce and gravy. I definately do love the idea behind it all tho. I think I'm gonna take the ideas of it and just replace it with different fillings (like a walnut/brownsugar filling). THanks for the idea tho!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
These sounded strange, but were actually really good. I made a second batch different however. I mixed shredded turkey, cream cheese, mayo, homemade cranberry sauce, and a pinch of salt, pepper and fresh garlic together and they were even better then the original. Either way they are a must try for something unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
We made these last year for a party we had with friends the Friday after Thanksgiving. It was SO easy to make and we did not stray from the recipe. We used leftover turkey to make Turkey Wontons and we used the Cranberry Salsa recipe found on this site (the one with Grand Marnier) as the dipping sauce. We ran out of both and ended up going to the store to make more! Everyone left with the recipe... Best Friday Thanksgiving ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPea
Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thanksgiving Leftover Wedge Pies

Baked handheld pies filled with mashed potatoes, turkey, and cranberry sauce.

Thanksgiving Leftover Wontons

Creative appetizer using Thanksgiving leftovers that will please a crowd.

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States