Thanksgiving Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Served this at Thanksgiving, everyone that liked sweet potatoes said it was really good. I do not eat them so had to take them for their word.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This is the best recipe I have ever had, I have made it 2 years in a row now and always get asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I made these for Thanksgiving to take to a family member's house. Three other people ended up taking their own, and mine was the BEST one! I drained the potatoes, and added a little of the liquid after baking, before broiling. I didn't sprinkle them with marshmallows, but covered the entire top (I'm still a kid and love sweets). Everyone was asking what I did differently, why was theirs all mushy, and mine PERFECT! I was asked to make them for Christmas. This is the perfect, and quick way to make Sweet Potato Casserole. I made this on Thanksgiving day before going to the party, it is that quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
My guests loved this. I left out the marshmallows and used splenda instead of sugar because we are a family of diabetics...they all thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This is great! I love the flavor (don't leave out the orange juice). I don't like marshmellows on top for a sweeter side, we like to make a topping of chopped pecans, brown sugar, and melted butter. A lot more fattening too, but awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Michele Robinson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chadbourn, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
i made these for thanksgiving, and it was such a hit! i didnt have any problems with broiling at the last minute and i did it exactly like the recipe calls for...this dish was gone before i even had a chance to enjoy it myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
THE perfect holiday sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This recipe was wonderful! I didn't have enough cinnamon so I used half white and half brown sugar to make up for the flavor and it worked great! Would use this everytime I cooked them, but will save this as a special Thanksgiving treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troup, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I made this my first Thanksgiving Dinner. My family loves it. It is easy to make, I make it for just a regular dinner. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States