Thanksgiving Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Easy, easy, easy and so good. I used canned sweet potatoes as called for in the recipe and it was perfect (I was a little afraid of using canned at first). I will make this every Thanksgiving now. Oh yes, also added pecans to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Yum. Just remember, if you use fresh sweet potatoes, be sure to add some extra liquid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Big hit! I suggest cooking in a disposable pan...they are very gooey and hard to clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyKaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I have never made sweet potatoes before, but these were just fantastic! I made them with half the butter to cut down on the fat and never missed it. I definitely will make these time and time again for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Loved the flavor from the orange juice. Everybody really like these. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
wow! this was really good. Not really like dinner food though. It was more like a rich dessert:) The cinnamon and orange juice are a must from now on in my sweet potatoes. The only thing that I would change next time is to reduce the flour/sugar/butter topping. There seemed to be so much extra that the potatoes were swimming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearns, Utah, USA
Living In: Hoquiam, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Yummy,yummy, yummy. Very fast and easy to make. I drained a large can of sweet potatoes and sliced them up a bit while in the baking dish. They were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Three adults at Thanksgiving told me these were the best sweet potatoes they've ever eaten! Will keep this one in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
SOOOOOO easy to make and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This one was a big hit! My husband just loved it. Wonderful addition to the dinner table at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xeracia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States