Thanksgiving Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I tried this recipe for the first time last week (on Thanksgiving). It was not reviewed or rated yet, so I saw it as a pretty big risk for me! But I came back to review it, and there are already 3 others who gave it five stars...and I completely agree! My husband has asked for it every day since, and I am making a batch for him to take to work this week for lunch! I added feta cheese to mine, and he has tried pecans. I also left out the onion, and make it with lemon juice from a bottle, and it was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I made this salad for our early Thanksgiving this year. Very light, simple and full of flavor. I added toasted almonds and it was a huge success amongst adults and children
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I served this at Thanksgiving and everyone loved it and asked for more. Bravo! Simple and elegant and the perfect compliment to turkey, stuffing, potatoes and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was just okay for us. Made as written, and the dressing was a little too tart, and a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Enjoyed this, it was a nice change with the sweet and spicy. I didn't have cranberries so I added extra apple. Definitely want to try the cranberries next time! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Couldn't wrap my arms around the idea of the chili powder, so omitted it, and added toasted slivered almonds as suggested by others. Delicious and easy! Doubled the recipe to serve 12 and we ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I've been on a green juice adventure, and decided to use your recipe to make a glass of veggie juice. I did have to tweek it just a bit. Raw cranberries, don't peal the apple, green onions, 1/2 lemon, and the spinach (or whatever greens you have). If too tart, add another apple or some grapes. Some day I'll make the salad, but for now, I'm drinking it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is the best spinach salad I've ever eaten. Thank you, thank you for this recipe. I have 2 teenage vegetarians in the house who love fresh spinach. I swapped dried cherries for the craisins because I had them and threw in some toasted almonds for crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
A little too sweet...maybe as a summer salad would be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALMEMOORE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving as a "bring to." I am NOT a cook and was shocked that everyone really liked this! I even got asked for the recipe so I forwarded your website. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States