Thanksgiving Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
Very tasty and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
I used ground turkey breast and all low-fat ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
This was great! We are very health conscious and used just egg whites which tasted great! Next time, I may add a bit of salt and pepper to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
I just made this last night it was quite good and very easy. I feel it needs just a little pinch of seasoning. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
Very easy recipee, and oh, so tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
My sister was the one who discovered this recipe on Allrecipes.com and made a few modifications which made the meatloaf even tastier. First, chop a large onion and mince (about) 3 cloves garlic. Coarsely chop 1 pound mushrooms (any variety you prefer) and saute along with onion and garlic until soft. Add mixture to the rest of meatloaf ingredients along with 1 teaspoon salt and freshly ground pepper to taste. Mix everything together well and set aside in the refrigerator for 2 hours for flavors to meld. It's also better to do a free-form loaf rather than baking it in a pan as it a free-form loaf browns better and allows excess fat to drain off. Follow the above modifications for an outstanding meatloaf. We served the meatloaf with the Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole (also from Allrecipes.com), grilled asparagus and baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
I also used this recipe as a foundation. I chopped a whole onion, and minced 4 cloves of garlic and a medium-sized carrot - i sauteed all of these until they were fairly soft. I added this mixture to the turkey, the stuffing (i used the low sodium version), egg beaters (instead of whole eggs). I also added 2 teaspoons of mustard, as well as some freshly ground black pepper. I served the meatloaf with some prepared gravy and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
I made this recipe for some friends because it was so easy, and it was a last minute dinner. It was great! I did add some chopped onion, salt and pepper, Old Bay seasoning, and about a tablespoon of mustard. I also used an egg substitute. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
Very easy and delicious. I used the Butterball Sage and Onion stuffing mix and then added a little more dried sage and marjoram for extra flavor. Loved it served with turkey gravy and mashed potatoes. YUM! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
I followed Sunlee's review recommendation exactly and it made this recipe fantastic! It really does taste like "thanksgiving" with the added onions, mushrooms and garlic. I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States