Thanksgiving Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Overall this was a good recipe, but it does need some spicing up. I'll definitely make it again with some of the other reviewers' suggestions for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
My family did not care for this at all. They thought the texture was funny. maybe because we are not used to ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
This was OK. My husband bought extra lean ground turkey breast which I think didn't contain enough fat, because it came out REALLY dry. Also, it took 1 hour 25 minutes to reach 165 degrees which probably contributed to the dryness. Next time I will buy the ground turkey with more fat and cover it while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
I only had a pound of ground turkey, and I think I didn't judge correctly how much stuffing mix to use, so it was a "tiny" bit dry - I'll work it better next time. If I had had the gravy, it would have been just fine actually, but the hubby didn't feel like gravy that night. Added a few sauteed onions and some grated carrots and garlic powder for our personal flavor. The next day, meatloaf sandwhiches were sooooo good! lol I think I'd make this just for the sandwhich part to be honest. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATJENKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
Lower the fat in this tasty dish by using 3 egg whites and water. Add any extras to give more flavor, I add onions and garlic (a friend of mine adds peppers). This is a great 2 point per serving for those on Weight Watchers when prepared as mentioned above. My picky (and I do mean picky) toddler absolutly adores this! Very easy to make too! Sometimes to give the more tradional meatlaof appearence, I add tomato sauce. Not necessary, but tasty nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEG1014

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Everyone loved this recipe! I too added chopped onion, garlic and seasonings. For once, I didn't have any ground turkey in the house, so I had to ground beef instead. I then made a brown gravy with the drippings and served with mashed spuds. Terrific idea Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
I followed Sunlee's review recommendation exactly and it made this recipe fantastic! It really does taste like "thanksgiving" with the added onions, mushrooms and garlic. I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
Very easy and delicious. I used the Butterball Sage and Onion stuffing mix and then added a little more dried sage and marjoram for extra flavor. Loved it served with turkey gravy and mashed potatoes. YUM! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
I made this recipe for some friends because it was so easy, and it was a last minute dinner. It was great! I did add some chopped onion, salt and pepper, Old Bay seasoning, and about a tablespoon of mustard. I also used an egg substitute. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
I also used this recipe as a foundation. I chopped a whole onion, and minced 4 cloves of garlic and a medium-sized carrot - i sauteed all of these until they were fairly soft. I added this mixture to the turkey, the stuffing (i used the low sodium version), egg beaters (instead of whole eggs). I also added 2 teaspoons of mustard, as well as some freshly ground black pepper. I served the meatloaf with some prepared gravy and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States