Thanksgiving Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I made this meatloaf for my picky husband and daugher, and they loved it! My daughter even asked for some to snack on after school the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This is a great simple recipe. My five year old, who never eats anything that I cook, loved it. I, too, served it with a jar of turkey gravy, which I poured on top for the last 15 min of cook time. I spooned out the run-off gravy and topped mashed potatoes with it. With corn, it was a perfect meal, and enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This was awesome! I served it with cranberry jelly, and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I thought this was very good. I did add sautéed carrot, celery and onion but other than that I stuck to the recipe. My family loved it! I also served it with turkey gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
I liked it, my husband didn't care for it too much. I added a pack of dry onion soup mix, and it was a little much. Next time I'll use just 1/2 a pack of the onion mix. It's a little dry, be sure to make lots of brown gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Athens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I am not a ground turkey fan, but this was delicious! Both my husband and I really enjoyed this, and my 18 month old son LOVED it. I've been having a hard time getting him to eat meats, but I thought I'd try this because of the stuffing (which he loves). He gobbled it up and wanted more! Great, unique recipe. I added some onions and next time I'm going to add a little carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
My boyfriend liked this, but I took one bite and it was over for me. Gray is not a good color for food. This recipe helped me uncover my deep hatred of ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCIDNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
This was good. Added chopped onion and a little poultry seasoning to it for a little extra flavor. my kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
This is really a fantastic base recipe to use, and it's very easy to experiment with. I halved the recipe (only had a little over one pound of turkey) and replaced the chicken stuffing with cornbread stuffing. I also added one sauteed onion, a can of stewed crushed tomatoes (drained), 1/2 tsp. marjoram, and 1/2 tsp. garlic powder. It's an eclectic assortment of stuff, but my husband and two-year old son loved it, and it was much healthier than the food my son normally loves to eat. I covered it with foil while baking, but there were so many juices that I would recommend covering it for only about half the bake time if you're concerned about dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
This meatloaf was absolutely yummy!My husband ate it all up, and we will definitely make this recipe again. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States