Thanksgiving Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
We enjoyed this and it literally took about 5 minutes to throw together. Added turkey stuffing mix and some garlic Adobo seasoning. Placed red potatoes around meatloaf. Last 15 minutes, covered witha little steak sauce, but it would be fine without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Easy, delicious, cooks well either in the oven or the crockpot. Some other ingredients that work are: garlic, onion, poultry seasoning, chicken broth, and/or sauteed celery. Just a very adaptable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I thought this was OK. My husband (who is not picky at all) hated it and refused the left-overs. I have to admit I have never seen him do that before. I thought it was ok and I DID eat the leftovers. He things the combo of turkey/stuffing doesn't taste right in meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I read the other reviews and added some onion soup mix and garlic powder. My daughter loved it. I, however, hated it. I think it was the cooking time (or maybe my oven) I think this needs to cook around 75-80 minutes so the stuffing is not so mushy. Maybe I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Good way to use turkey breast but I added items to make it more like a traditional meatloaf. Try adding about 1/2 cup ketchup, garlic and top it off with a small can of tomato sauce last 15 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Not that lucidnoodle will ever be back to read this, but this wasn't a good test of ground turkey if you've never had it -- I think you need to be used to using it to like this recipe. That said, I'm used to ground turkey and still thought this was only OK. I've made turkey burgers with stuffing before and those were great, so I thought this would be similar. It was definitely easy, but also definitely needed more done to it. (And since I rate the recipes and not my "fix" of the recipes.... after all, I could fix it up and make it like the Salsa Meatloaf on here that I made with ground turkey, but then it would be *that* recipe.) I did like someone's idea to make sandwiches of it -- that might actually be pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I thought this was a great, simple recipe. I added garlic powder, 1 packet of chicken bouillion, onion powder, parsely flakes, 2 Tbsp of ketchup & 2 Tbsp of A-1 sauce. I served it with homemade mashed potatoes, corn & spinach. Everything was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Absolutely delicious! My fiance doesn't like meatloaf normally, but after I made this he has requested it be fit into our regularly rotated "favorites." Definitely saving this recipe - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Living In: Abbeville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
We found this to be very bland. Very easy but no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This was quite good. Very moist and flavorful. But I agree with some of the other reviewers, it needed some veggies -- I put onion in mine and it was good. Next time I'll probably add celery and/or carrot as well. Served with turkey gravy (and ketchup for dipping!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States