Thanksgiving Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This turned out pretty good, better than my previous attempts at turkey meatloaf. I added a cup each of finely diced onions and celery, left out the milk and eggs, and poured a cup of hot chicken broth over the stuffing. It was very good and tasted more like a really hearty stuffing than a meatloaf. Cook temp was perfect- don't over cook! I was worried about leaving the loaf uncovered while cooking, but it didn't burn and made a nice crunchy topping. I didn't add ketchup or mustard because I wasn't trying to make MEAT loaf and it came out a good balance of juicy and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
2 stars the way it's written, needs seasonings for sure, as well as gravy, then it's 4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Very appetizing! We used 2 lbs ground turkey, 2 cups organic bread crumbs, 2 eggs, & salt/pepper. Baked in a brownie pan, for 60 minutes, thin slices were flavorsome. Cooked on Christmas Eve 2010.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
My friend made this for us. She added chopped Vidalias and mushrooms sauteed in basil and garlic flavored olive oil, as well as a little salt, pepper, and red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I do not like ground turkey and was given some from a friend. I made this recipe and could not believe how easy it was and how great it tasted. It has all the flavor of a turkey dinner with dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Excellent, easy meal. I added dried onions, crushed garlic clove, S&P and some spices. It was definitely a hit with the family. 4 stars b/c I altered it some. This one is going into dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This tasted great! I did have to cut the recipe in half since I only had 1 1/4 pounds of turkey, but it still turned out. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I loved this recipe, but I did add a couple things based on the previous reviews. I halved the recipe, and added some salt, black pepper, and garlic powder for some extra flavor. I also spooned turkey gravy over top of it for serving. It's super easy and definitely good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This was a great recipe for using ground turkey! The only things I did differently was to halve the recipe,add some diced garlic ,dehydrated onion, seasoned salt and pepper. For the last 10 min. of cooking time I spooned some canned turkey gravy over the top. I also cooked the remaining stuffing mix to serve with it. My family said it was very good and I would defineately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States