Thanksgiving Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
this was very good the first night...but even better asa leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
We really liked this-I served with cranberry sauce, mashed potatoes and green bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I LOVED this recipe. I put the onion, celery and apple slices in the food processor and let it do all the work for me. I also made a few tweaks. I used Italian bread crumbs, colby jack cheese and only one egg. It came out extremely moist and flavorful. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I thought this recipe was excellent. I had turkey gravy on the side for those who must drown their meatloaf in something but otherwise made it as directed. I made homemade poultry seasoning - 3/4 t. sage, 1/4 t. thyme, 1/4 t. marjoram, 1/8 t. black pepper, dash of ground cloves. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This is one of our fall time favorites. Once there is a bit of a chill in the air I add it to the meal rotation. Wouldn't change thing about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Made as-is and found it wonderful! Okay, I used whole wheat bread crumbs, but still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Love this recipe. So does my VERY picky 5 year old. Great next day. I like it so much I am making it tonight, because it makes everyone happy and full. I am going to make sweet potato fries (plain potato fries for son) and broccoli... Definitely recommend! Oh and I usually don't have Romano on hand and well not going to spend the $$$ on one dish so just use Parmesan instead and the apple I don't use Granny Smith unless I have, any apple will do IMO. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ash0607

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was amazing. Loved it. The apples in it were wonderful (I didn't have Granny Smith and it was fine anyway). My husband loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Loved this recipe - so did the family (all very picky eaters!). We can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clemson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Central, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
love this recipe, very moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States