Thanksgiving Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I adjusted a few things, like I didn't have celery, so I used zucchini, and used normal mince. I also added some ketchup and chutney for some extra flavour. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
this was very good the first night...but even better asa leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I LOVED this recipe. I put the onion, celery and apple slices in the food processor and let it do all the work for me. I also made a few tweaks. I used Italian bread crumbs, colby jack cheese and only one egg. It came out extremely moist and flavorful. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I thought this recipe was excellent. I had turkey gravy on the side for those who must drown their meatloaf in something but otherwise made it as directed. I made homemade poultry seasoning - 3/4 t. sage, 1/4 t. thyme, 1/4 t. marjoram, 1/8 t. black pepper, dash of ground cloves. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was a very good meatloaf. It made a nice change from my usual recipe. It was very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This is one of our fall time favorites. Once there is a bit of a chill in the air I add it to the meal rotation. Wouldn't change thing about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Made as-is and found it wonderful! Okay, I used whole wheat bread crumbs, but still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Love this recipe. So does my VERY picky 5 year old. Great next day. I like it so much I am making it tonight, because it makes everyone happy and full. I am going to make sweet potato fries (plain potato fries for son) and broccoli... Definitely recommend! Oh and I usually don't have Romano on hand and well not going to spend the $$$ on one dish so just use Parmesan instead and the apple I don't use Granny Smith unless I have, any apple will do IMO. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ash0607

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was amazing. Loved it. The apples in it were wonderful (I didn't have Granny Smith and it was fine anyway). My husband loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This meatloaf was different. I had a lot of ground turkey, so I had to do 3X the recipe and used a 13x9 pan. I did not have apples so I used the pre-packaged cups of natural chunky applesauce. It is super moist and almost too moist as it has the look and texture of dressing! I served with cranberry sauce and mashed potatoes as suggested which was a good idea. But, this was just really strange and not very appetizing to me, especially the next day after it was reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States